Was in my "house" when someone with remote charge blew it up

Discussion in 'Support' started by lsmith1437, Sep 2, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I play at PvE8

I'm pretty new at this game, and didn't realize how easily someone can ruin things. I have a simple 4 wall house, claim flag, no windows, metal door, that's it.

I was actually inside my small house at the time when I heard someone place a remote charge of some kind ( didn't know what the beep meant till I just researched and found a youtube video about them), and then they blew up my door and my back wall and floor and all my crates.

they were invisible, but became visible briefly as they sorted through my spilled crate contents. Before I could snap a shot, they disappeared again.

they came back one more time to rummage through my stuff before blinking out for good. I never did get a screen shot of the culprit.

Not sure if I'll come back to the servers after this. Kind of a bummer.

If I can get some help with this, I might give it another go. Can we remove/forbid items like explosives/remote detonators or whatnot that enable this kind of griefing?

Attached Files:

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. Wait, they were invisible? And you said they reappeared briefly? Huh.

Also, as per you not returning to JPH, that is a bummer. But I can tell you this, no matter where you go, you'll be griefed. Unless you want a server that has no fun in it, JPH is the most secure for the enjoyment the players have.

3. I hope my positive recommendation that we get rid of remote detonators might help. It's a shame there's no hard and fast protections for a claimed area. If the notion was that people could build up a base, have a place for offline items, and be able to graduate up, then griefing erodes that constantly.